Board & Committees

Board of Directors

President

Benghauser, Katie
SeniorNavigator
Boulders IV
7501 Boulders View Dr. Suite 201
Richmond, Va. 23225
Ph: 804-525-7730
Fax: 804-525-7729
Email: katie@seniornavigator.org 
Term Ends:  6/16

Vice-President

Dariah, Elaina
Outreach Specialist
2-1-1 Virginia
The Planning Council
5365 Robin Hood Road, Suite 700
Norfolk, Virginia 23513
Ph: 757-622-9268 ext. 3048  Fax 757-622-4223
Email:  edariah@theplanningcouncil.org
Term Ends:  6/17

Secretary

(Position Open)

Treasurer

DuBois, Marcia
Livable Communities Coordinator
Department for Aging and Rehabilitative Services
8004 Franklin Farms Drive
Richmond, VA 23229
Ph: 804-662-7083
Marcia.DuBois@dars.virginia.gov
Term Ends: 6/17

Directors

Barney-Butler, MaryJane, CIRS-A
Aging Program Specialist
Loudoun County Area Agency on Aging
20145 Ashbrook Place, Suite 170
Ashburn, VA 20147
Ph:  703-777-0259
Fax:  703-771-5600
Email:  MaryJane.BarneyButler@loudoun.gov
Term Ends:  6/16

Calloway, Antwyne
Systems Advocacy/Outreach Coordinator
Blue Ridge Independent Living Center
1502B Williamson road, NE
Roanoke, VA 24012
Ph: 540-342-1231  Fax: 540-342-9505
Email:  acalloway@brilc.org
Term Ends:  6/17

Costanzo, Michael B.
Manager, Community Resources
JABA (Jefferson Area Board for Aging)
674 Hillsdale Drive, Suite 9
Charlottesville, VA 22901
Ph: 434-817-5260
mcostanzo@jabacares.org
Term Ends:   6/17

Graham, Vicki
Program Director
ACTS Helpline
P.O. Box 74
Dumfries, VA  22026
Ph: 703-221-1144
Fax:703-221-3585
Email:  vgraham@actspwc.us
Term Ends:  6/17

Harvey, Olivia
Program Director, Options Counselor Coordinator
Junction Center for Independent Living
P.O. Box 1210
Norton, VA 24273
Ph: 276-679-5988 Fax: 276-679-6569
Email: olivia@junctioncenter.org
Term Ends: 6/16

Hutcherson, MaryEllen
2-1-1 Virginia Outreach Coordinator N. VA
Council of Community Services
P.O. Box 598
Roanoke, VA  24004
Ph:  540-446-9587
maryellenh@councilofcommunityservices.org 
Term Ends:  6/16

Johnson, Jan
Workforce Manager
2-1-1 Virginia
Council of Community Services
P.O. Box 598
Roanoke, VA 24004
Ph: 540-985-0131, Ext. 202 Fax: 540-982-2935
janj@councilofcommunityservices.org
Term Ends: 6/17

Kestner, Pam
Special Advisor on Families, Children and Poverty
Office of the Secretary of Health & Human Resources
Commonwealth of Virginia
1111 East Broad Street
Richmond, VA 23219
Ph: 804-225-3048 Office 540-353-4264 Cell
Email: Pamela.kestner@governor.virginia.gov
Term Ends: 6/17

Phelps, Joan
Vice President, Community Impact
United Way of Central Virginia
P.O. Box 10008
Lynchburg, VA  24506
Ph: 434-846-8467 Ext 151 Fax: 434-847-8753
Email: joan.phelps@unitedwaycv.org
Term Ends:  6/17

Smith, Tylee  MSW
HIV Resources Project
Northern Virginia Regional Commission
3060 Williams Drive Suite 510
Fairfax, VA  22031
Ph: 703-642-4638  Fax: 703-642-5077
Email:  tylee@novaregion.org
Term Ends:  6/16

Street, Altise
Outreach Specialist,
2-1-1 Virginia
United Way of Greater Richmond & Petersburg
2001 Maywill Street
Richmond, Va. 23230
Ph: 804-771-5845  Fax: 804-225-7913
Email: streeta@yourunitedway.org
Term Ends: 6/16

Board Committees 2015-2016

Nominating

1. Vicki Graham , Chairperson
2. Marcia DuBois

Training and Education

1. Altise Street, Co-Chairperson, Technology
2. Elaina Dariah, Co-Chairperson, Education
3. Joan Phelps
4. MaryJane Barney-Butler
5. Olivia Harvey

Communications/Marketing

1. Tylee Smith, Web
2. Mary Ellen Hutcherson
3. Katie Benghauser

Public Policy (Ad Hoc)

1. Joan Phelps
2. Olivia Harvey

Finance

1. Marcia DuBois, Chairperson
2. Joan Phelps

VAIRS BY-LAWS
To Download, Click Here